Advertisement

Ground: 

Norton Cricket Club & Workings Mens Institute Community Drive, Smallthorne, Stoke-on-Trent ST6 1QF

 

Telephone: 01782 838290

Club Website: Click here

Twitter: @NortonUnitedFC

 

Manager: Scott Dundas

Norton United

Games Played

50

Average Goals

2.36

Average League Pts

2.38

Games Unbeaten

2

Clean Sheets

14

Highest Attendance

139

 

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Fix & Res

Form Table

Form Table

Form Table

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

Goalscorers

All fixtures are league matches unless stated. Please note that provisional fixtures are not included in this fixture list. Fixtures are subject to change.

Date Opposition H/A K.O / Score Goalscorers
Sat 03/08/13St Helens TownA D 3-3 Dan Brown (11)
Richard Smith (17)
Lee Talbot (42)
Tue 06/08/13Abbey HeyA L 1-2 Jon Beaumont (45)
Sat 10/08/13Runcorn TownH W 4-1 Tom Fogg (4)
Lee Talbot (48)
Lee Cropper (59)
Dan Brown (89)
Tue 13/08/13Alsager TownH W 4-2 Richard Smith (9)
Lee Cropper (23)
Lee Cropper (54)
Jon Beaumont (81)
Sat 17/08/13Southam UnitedH W 7-1 Dan brown (15)
Chris Baker (21)
Dan Brown (31)
Mark McDonald (44)
Lee Talbot (52)
Lee cropper (70)
Lee Talbot (81)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup EP)
Tue 20/08/13Runcorn LinnetsA W 5-1 Niall Green (7)
Lee Cropper (40)
Dan Brown (51)
Dan Brown (57)
Jacob Vernon (79)
Sat 24/08/13Squires GateH W 4-2 Dan Brown (42)
Dan Brown (53)
Jon Beaumont (58)
Lee Talbot (67)
Tue 27/08/13Maine RoadA D 2-2 Tom Winkle (52p)
Jon Beaumont (85)
Sat 31/08/13Rugby TownA D 1-1 Dan Brown (88)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup P)
Tue 03/09/13Rugby TownH L 1-1 Mark McDonald (24)
  (F.A. Challenge Cup P R)
  (AET, 1-1 after 90 mins, Rugby Town won 3-4 on pens)
Tue 03/09/13Glossop North EndH Postp
Sat 07/09/13Bromyard TownA W 2-0 Jon Beaumont (20)
Lee Cropper (90)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1Q)
Sat 14/09/13Barnoldswick TownA D 1-1 Richard Smith (80)
Sat 21/09/13Boldmere St MichaelsH W 3-2 Darren Chadwick (70)
Darren Chadwick (90)
Darren Chadwick (92)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2Q)
  (AET, 2-2 after 90 mins)
Tue 24/09/13Congleton TownH W 3-1 Lee Cropper (39)
Lee Cropper (45)
Lee Cropper (56)
Sat 28/09/13AFC LiverpoolH W 3-1 Lee Cropper (28)
Darren Chadwick (30)
Niall Green (82)
Tue 01/10/13West Didsbury & ChorltonH W 1-0 Richard Smith (33)
Sat 05/10/13SilsdenA L 0-1
Tue 08/10/13Abbey HeyH W 2-0 Leigh Skellern (36)
Darren Chadwick (42p)
Sat 12/10/13Bacup & Rossendale BoroughA W 4-0 Jon Beaumont (14)
Leigh Skellern (15)
Sam Bradbury (52)
Leigh Skellern (70)
Tue 15/10/13Heath HayesH W 4-1 Chris Baker (60)
Chris Baker (62)
Niall Green (75)
Richard Smith (85)
  (Staffordshire Senior Cup 1)
Sat 19/10/13AFC BlackpoolA W 4-1 Niall Green (8)
Ben Clarkson (35)
Niall Green (55)
Tom Winkle (67)
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 1)
Tue 22/10/13Runcorn LinnetsH L 0-2
Sat 26/10/13BootleA L 0-3
  (League Challenge Cup 2)
Tue 29/10/13Maine RoadH Postp
Sat 02/11/13Wigan Robin ParkH W 5-1 Leigh Skellern (27)
Leigh Skellern (38)
Lee Talbot (48)
Darren Chadwick (76)
Jack Watson (88)
Sat 09/11/13ColneA Postp
Sat 16/11/13Brighouse TownH L 0-2
  (F.A. Carlsberg Vase 2)
Sat 23/11/13Bacup & Rossendale BoroughH W 4-0 Tom Winkle (2)
Own Goal (49)
Tom Winkle (69)
Lee Cropper (83)
Sat 30/11/13BootleA W 4-0 Lee Cropper (1)
Tom Fogg (8)
Jon Hughes (18)
Tom Fogg (30p)
Sat 07/12/13Ashton AthleticH L 1-2 Niall Green (65)
Sat 14/12/13AFC BlackpoolA W 4-2 Leigh Skellern (8)
Chris Baker (11)
Tom Fogg (24)
Leigh Skellern (75)
Sat 21/12/13Stockport SportsH W 2-1 Chris Baker (63)
Chris Baker (69)
Thu 26/12/13Alsager TownA W 2-0 Chris Baker (50)
Leigh Skellern (72)
Sat 04/01/14Winsford UnitedA Postp
Sat 11/01/14St Helens TownH W 2-1 Leigh Skellern (23)
Lee Cropper (80)
Sat 18/01/14Stockport SportsA W 3-1 Leigh Skellern (8)
Chris Baker (48)
Lee Cropper (70)
Tue 21/01/14Winsford UnitedH W 2-1 Leigh Skellern (23)
Richard Smith (54)
Sat 25/01/14Barnoldswick TownH W 4-0 Richard Smith (2)
Leigh Skellern (39)
Lee Cropper (57)
Niall Green (89)
Sat 01/02/14Congleton TownA Postp
Tue 04/02/14Glossop North EndH Postp
Sat 08/02/14AFC BlackpoolH Postp
Sat 15/02/14ColneH Postp
Tue 18/02/14RocesterH W 1-0 Kyle Diskin (35)
  (Staffordshire Senior Cup QF)
Sat 22/02/14Wigan Robin ParkA W 5-1 Tom Fogg (15)
Leigh Skellern (47)
Richard Smith (67)
Lee Cropper (86)
Michael Marren (90)
Tue 04/03/14Runcorn TownA W 2-1 Leigh Skellern (48)
Jon Beaumont (55)
Sat 08/03/14AFC LiverpoolA W 3-2 Lee Cropper (18)
Leigh Skellern (21)
Tom Fogg (55p)
Tue 11/03/14Glossop North EndH L 0-1
Sat 15/03/14ColneA W 1-0 Jon Beaumont (69)
Sat 22/03/14BootleH W 2-1 Leigh Skellern (27)
Lee Cropper (89)
Tue 25/03/14ColneH W 2-1 Lee Cropper (14)
Lee Cropper (83)
Sat 29/03/14SilsdenH W 2-0 Tom Fogg (21p)
Lee Cropper (57)
Tue 01/04/14Ashton AthleticA L 0-2
Wed 02/04/14Rushall OlympicA Postp
  (Staffordshire Senior Cup SF)
Sat 05/04/14Squires GateA W 2-1 Kyle Diskin (10)
Jon Beaumont (15)
Tue 08/04/14Maine RoadH W 3-0 Leigh Skellern (16)
Lee Cropper (18)
Lee Cropper (70)
Tue 08/04/14Rushall OlympicA L 0-1
  (Staffordshire Senior Cup SF)
Sat 12/04/14AFC BlackpoolH W 2-0 Leigh Skellern (23)
Tom Fogg (78p)
Thu 17/04/14Congleton TownA W 2-0 Tom Winkle (39)
Leigh Skellern (74)
Sat 19/04/14West Didsbury & ChorltonA 15:00
Tue 22/04/14Winsford UnitedA 19:45
Sat 26/04/14Glossop North EndA 15:00

Form guide based on last six matches (all competitions)
Tables as at Thursday 17th April 2014

  Team Name P W D L F A GD Last Six Games
1Ashton Athletic660018612WWWWWW
2Runcorn Town650117314LWWWWW
3AFC Liverpool64111064WWLDWW
4Norton United6402945WWLWWL
5Stockport Sports64021192WLWLWW
6Bootle63211293DWWDLW
7Runcorn Linnets62401248WDDDDW
8Glossop North End6312963LWLWDW
9Bacup & Rossendale Borough63121082WWLWLD
10Maine Road6312981WLDWLW
11Barnoldswick Town62221192DWLLWD
12AFC Blackpool6222880DLWWDL
13West Didsbury & Chorlton6222911-2WDLDWL
14Congleton Town621357-2LWDLWL
15Squires Gate6204711-4LWLLWL
16Winsford United62041016-6LWLLWL
17Colne6123811-3LLDDWL
18Wigan Robin Park61231115-4DLLWDL
19Abbey Hey6123610-4WDLLLD
20Silsden6123510-5LWDLDL
21St Helens Town6114715-8DLLLWL
22Alsager Town6024713-6LLLDLD

Goalscorers as at Thursday 17th April 2014

Goalscorer Name League Cup Total
Leigh Skellern 24 0 24
(Includes 5 goals for Alsager Town)
Lee Cropper 21 2 23
Dan Brown 6 3 9
Jon Beaumont 8 1 9
Chris Baker 5 3 8
Richard Smith 7 1 8
Tom Fogg 8 0 8
Niall Green 4 3 7
Darren Chadwick 3 3 6
Lee Talbot 4 2 6
Tom Winkle 4 1 5
Kyle Diskin 1 1 2
Mark McDonald 0 2 2
Ben Clarkson 0 1 1
Jack Watson 1 0 1
Jacob Vernon 1 0 1
Jon Hughes 1 0 1
Michael Marren 1 0 1
Sam Bradbury 1 0 1